← Events Index


Event Category / Venue:  Pure Theatre


Small Mouth Sounds

Start Date: 13th Mar 2019
Category/Venue: Pure Theatre

Show runs through 23 March

Bess Wohl’s SMALL MOUTH SOUNDS will be presented March 8–23. In the overwhelming quiet of the woods, six runaways from city life embark on a silent retreat. As these strangers confront internal demons both profound and absurd, their vows of silence collide with the achingly human need to connect. Filled with awkward humor, this strange and compassionate new play asks how we address life’s biggest questions when words fail us.

Show Dates & Times:
Wed Mar 13, 7:30 PM |Thu Mar 14, 7:30 PM | Fri Mar 15, 7:30 PM | Sat Mar 16, 7:30 PM
Wed Mar 20, 7:30 PM |Thu Mar 21, 7:30 PM | Fri Mar 22, 7:30 PM | Sat Mar 23, 3:00 & 7:30 PM

 


 


A Dolls House, Part 2

Start Date: 4th Apr 2019
Category/Venue: Pure Theatre

Show runs through 20 April

It has been fifteen years since Nora Helmer slammed the door on her stifling domestic life, when a knock comes at that same door. It is Nora, and she has returned with an urgent request. What will her sudden return mean to those she left behind? Lucas Hnath’s funny, probing, and bold play is both a continuation of Ibsen’s complex exploration of traditional gender roles, as well as a sharp contemporary take on the struggles inherent in all human relationships across time.

Show Dates & Times:
Thu Apr 04, 7:30 PM |Fri Apr 5, 7:30 PM
Sat Apr 6, 7:30 PM
Wed Apr 10, 7:30 PM |Thu Apr 11, 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 12, 7:30 PM | Sat Apr 13, 7:30 PM
Wed Apr 17, 7:30 PM |Thu Apr 18, 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 19, 7:30 PM | Sat Apr 20, 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM