←Blog Index


Charleston Live Performances October 2019

Posted on 8 Oct 2019
Category: Theatre, Musical Performance, Family Entertainment, Artists/Artisans
Author: Steve Vail


 

The Gaillard Center


Saturday October 12, 7:30 PM – The Charleston Symphony Orchestra Presents:
MUSIC OF THE MOVIES

Tuesday October 29, 7:30 – Jazz At The Gaillard Presented TheEstablishment
CHICK COREA TRILOGY WITH CHRISTIAN MCBRIDE AND BRIAN BLADE

 

The North Charleston PAC / Coliseum


Saturday October 12, 7:00 PM – GRANGER SMITH

Tuesday and Wednesday October 15 and 16, 7:30 PM – RENT

Thursday October 17, 7:00 PM – CHRIS STAPLETON

Thursday October 17, 8:00 PM – CHICAGO - LIVE IN CONCERT

Tuesday October 22, 7:30 PM – ALISON KRAUSS

 

Charleston Music Hall


Thursday October 17, 8:00 PM – CHRIS BOTTI

 

The Dock Street Theater


Wednesday October 16 through Sunday November 3 – NEVERMORE! VOYAGE INTO THE NETHERWORLD

 

The Footlight Players


Friday October 11 through Sunday October 27 –BORN YESTERDAY

Wednesday October 30, 2 shows, 7:00 & 10:00 PM – THE ROCKY HORROR EXPERIENCE

Friday October 18 through Sunday November 3 – THREE LADIES OF ORPINGTON

 

The Black Fedora


Today through Sunday December 29 – SHERLOCK'S OTHER BROTHER BY A SOUTHERN MOTHER | MURDER ABOARD THE STARSHIP FED ORA | GARDEN, GUN, AND GIN CLUB | INSPECTOR NOCLUE'S MURDER MYSTERY

 

Pure Theatre


Friday October 11 through Saturday October 19 – OSCEOLA’S MUSE

Thursday October 31 through Saturday November 23 – THE LIFESPAN OF A FACT

 

THRESHOLD REPERTORY THEATRE


Friday October 18 through Sunday November 3 –THREE LADIES OF ORPINGTON

 

Wolfe Street Playhouse


Friday October 25 through Sunday November 10 – AND THEN THERE WERE NONE

 

Actors Theatre of South Carolina


Thursday October 24 through Saturday November 2 – Clarence Felder's Pirate Macbeth