←Blog Index


CHARLESTON EVENTS DECEMBER 2019

Posted on 5 Dec 2019
Category: Theatre, Musical Performance, Family Entertainment, Current Events
Author: Steve Vail


It's the holiday season and there is no shortage of events the whole family can enjoy in and around the Charleston SC area for the month of December 2019. I have listed just a few of what I consider to be some of the most notable and entertaining holiday season events happening in some of the most prominent and appreciated venues of the Charleston and SC Lowcountry area.

 

The Gaillard Center


Wednesday December 11, 7:30 PM
ONCE ON THIS ISLAND

Saturday December 14, 7:30 PM
THE TEN TENORS

Wednesday December 18, 7:00 PM
A CHRISTMAS CAROL

Friday December 20, 7:30 PM
THE CHARLESTON SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA Presents: CSO POPS: HOLIDAY POPS

Saturday December 21, 7:30 PM
THE CHARLESTON SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA Presents: CSO POPS: HOLIDAY POPS




The North Charleston Performing Arts Center


Saturday December 21  Two Shows: 3:00 PM and 7:00 PM
MOSCOW BALLET'S BREAT RUSSIAN NUTCRACKER



Charleston Music Hall


Thursday December 05, 7:30 PM
CHARLTON SINGLETON'S HOLIDAY SPECTACULAR

Saturday Dec 07, 5:00 PM & 1:00 PM
Dance Conservatory of Charleston Presents: THE NUTCRACKER

Friday Dec 13 - Sunday Dec 22
Brad & Jennifer Moranz Presents: THE CHARLESTON CHRISTMAS SPECIAL 2019

Sunday Dec 29, 8:00 PM
Charleston Music Hall and Ear For Music Present: BLUE DOGS



The Dock Street Theater


Wednesday Dec 04 - Sun Dec 22
ELF THE MUSICAL

Saturday Dec 14 - Sat Dec 21
THE BEST CHRISTMAS PAGEANT EVER



The Black Fedora


Today through Thursday April 30, 2020
SHERLOCK'S OTHER BROTHER BY A SOUTHERN MOTHER
MURDER ABOARD THE STARSHIP FED ORA
GARDEN, GUN, AND GIN CLUB
INSPECTOR NOCLUE'S MURDER MYSTERY

Friday November 29 through December 31
WE THREE THIEVES



THRESHOLD REPERTORY THEATRE


Friday December 08 through Sunday December 12
BLUE PLATE SPECIAL



THIRTY-FOUR WEST THEATER CO.


Friday November 22 through Tuesday December 31
IT'S CHRISTMAS BABE!